RSS Feed

The Long Road Ahead

photo

My journey is not going to be an easy one and it’s taken me a while to fully accept that. It’s not to say that the reality of it all does not hit me and take me aback–it does. Sometimes I get ahead of myself and think about how much work and time it’ll take to reach my goal and it becomes overwhelming. Luckily, I’ve been able to shake those thoughts off for the most part. In the end, I understand that my journey will never end. Once I get to the point that I like and feel great about, regardless of the number on the scale, I will stop losing weight and start maintaining. This means my lifestyle change will be ongoing, but it will take different forms as I hit different milestones.

What I Know:

  • The odds are stacked up against me. If they weren’t, the weight-loss industry wouldn’t be upwards of 20 billion dollars.

What This Means For Me:

  • I have to try harder. I must fight harder and want it more. I have to overcome my own doubts and those of others.

How I Plan To Do This:

  • I’m counting on myself because this is coming from within, but I also have a great support system.

What Happens If I Fail:

  • Nothing. I’m not stopping until I get where I need to be. It doesn’t matter how long that takes.

These are a few things that I have to keep in mind throughout this process. In most fitness blogs, the authors don’t go into detail about the mental and emotional struggles that can occur. I understand that not everyone will have these types of struggles, but it’s rarely put out there by those who have/had them. My mental growth goes hand in hand with my weight-loss. I have to be doing it for the right reasons. This has to be for me and no one else. I think I’m there.

Until next time,

Carolina

 

 

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

One response »

  1. I agree. It has to be about you and then it radiates outward. Good luck!!!!

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

