RSS Feed

Weigh-In Wednesday Week 02

Today is that day of the week when we get to see the progress I’ve made. Before I show the magic number, let’s preface it with how this week went. For starters, I had a pretty good week in terms of exercise. I shoveled a lot of snow and did quite a bit of cardio. Now, in terms of how I ate–it wasn’t excellent, but it wasn’t bad either. It was middle of the road. What I ended up with is in the ballpark of where I expected to be. I knew that I wasn’t going to pull a big number like last week so I was mentally prepared for that. Anyway, I will apply the things I learned from this week towards next week and hopefully it’ll pay off. Now for that number…

This is my cumulative number, but the actual amount lost for this week is2.2 lbs. I’m going to be honest–this number did disappoint me initially. I debated with whether or not I even wanted to post it. In the end, I chose to put it out there because it’s real and it’s in the right direction. I’m starting to embrace it and right now, that’s all I can ask for. I’m still excited for this journey and what next week holds.

Until next time,

Carolina

PS: Check the progress page to see a breakdown of the number shown above.

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

5 responses »

  1. 2.2 lbs is great, Carolina. I’d publish that in a heartbeat. You stated that your choices were middle of the road – I think that’s fine, considering the temptations this time of year. You’ve done well.

    Reply
    • I weigh myself a couple times throughout the week because I want to make the necessary changes while I can. With that said, I don’t obsess over it and just let it take whatever course it may. And thank you, once again, for your kind words and support. It really helps.

      Reply
  2. You’re moving the right way, 2.2 is an excellent goal for a week!

    Reply
    • Thank you for commenting and saying such positive things! The number has definitely grown on me. It just took a while because I’ve had bigger losses than this, but I have to remember I’m doing things a little differently this time.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Weigh-In Wednesday Week 03 | Newfound FITNESS

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

