RSS Feed

Live Blogging

Hey! What are you doing here? Shouldn’t you be prepping for tomorrow or something? Well since you’re here, how about I tell you about all the things I have to do today for today. It’s Nochebuenaย and many Latinos are cooking their Christmas dinner. Yes, we’re backwards in that sense, but it’s worked out all these years. No use fixing what isn’t broken. Let me be accountable this holiday season by putting everything I do out there.

4:46 AM– Just woke up because I’ve been delegated the task of putting the pork roast in the oven. I don’t know what I’ve gotten myself into.

5:03 AM– Pork roast just went into the oven. Little guy won’t come out for another six hours.

5:20 AM– I’m going back to bed. I need to be alert for all the things happening later on. Let’s hope the house doesn’t burn down.

8:07 AM– I’m up for real now thanks to my cousin banging the heck out of my door.

8:38 AM– This is starting to get hard. The pork roast is smellingย reallyย good. It’s making me hungry. I should leave.

9:01 AM– My cousin is insisting on breakfast sandwiches that would sabotage my efforts this week. This is my first challenge of the day! I must overcome this.

11:30 AM– I think I dodged a bullet. I hid in my room until breakfast hours were over. No one has mentioned the sandwich. I did taste the pork roast so there’s that. It was a very small bite and it was delicious. I haven’t eaten anything else today. I should do something about that.

12:04 PM– Sipping water and trying really hard to keep my secret. For those who don’t know, go here. My cousin won’t stop hovering over my shoulder. I can barely make any updates. Geez!

12:11 PM– Reading the support from my fellow bloggers. Thanks guys! I appreciate the personal cheer team! ๐Ÿ™‚

12:56 PM– Just had two slices of bacon and a cheese stick. This should tie me over for a little while. I gotta stay focused.

2:11 PM– Oops! I had two of those butter cookies from a tin. Not my strongest moment. I did remove myself from the vicinity of all cookies. So victory?

4:15 PM– They want me to have empanadas, but I don’t know if I want deep-fried food. Decisions, decisions!

4:23 PM– HELP!!!

image

5:15 PM– FOOD COMA! Will update after I’ve rested some.

8:13 PM– Just woke up from my nap. I’m still groggy and I’d like to sleep more, but I have duties. Okay, let’s start off by saying what I had. Since there were no leafy greens or vegetables, I had to load up on the protein. We made a turkey, chicken, and the pork roast. I had turkey and some pork roast. Next, I had potato salad. My portion was small. I also had a very small portion of the baked ziti. And because I want to be as honest as possible, I had an empanada. I had a very strong desire to have a second one, but I controlled myself. I did end up having a little more wine than I wanted, but not enough to make me regret it. Overall, I think I did well. I controlled my portions and I didn’t go back for seconds. I’ve been drinking water ever since to flush out excess sodium.

8:28 PM– I want to thank everyone who visited, read, and liked this. And I want to give a special thanks to those who took the time to comment and encourage me to stay focused. I appreciate you guys a lot!

8:33 PM– I think I’m done for tonight. Unless something drastic happens, I shouldn’t have anything else to say. I plan to stay on course from here on out. Again, Merry Christmas Eve! Spend a little time with me tomorrow and find out how much I’ve lost.

Until next time,

Carolina

*I will blog about all the things I’m doing as they happen. This is only for today. Come back tomorrow for my weekly scheduled weigh-in.

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

13 responses »

  1. Wow, an early morning sabotage! Get your game on, the challenges will be fast and furious today!

    Reply
  2. Be sure you are eating something throughout the day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Or you can use the making your drink really yummy and fancy looking maneuver. If you have any citrus, slice it and throw it in with your water. If you have sparkling water – even better. Looks super fancy, and takes the focus off of the food.

    Just a thought…

    Reply
    • Thank you for that tip. I think I’ll add some lemon to my water just because I don’t want to drink any calories until I have my wine. Lol! And yeah, I think I’ll snack on something small to tie me over. Dinner is in 4 hours. So far, so good.

      Reply
  3. And, not or. I could proofread…

    Reply
  4. Breathe!! You can do this!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Weigh-In Wednesday Week 03 | Newfound FITNESS

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

