RSS Feed

A Year From Now

A new year is upon us and it’s time to reflect on this year’s choices and actions. Well, it’s been almost a year since I decided to better myself and while I’m not where I thought I’d be, I’m a lot better than I was a year ago. I am 38 pounds* lighter today than I was this time last year and to me that is cause for celebration. How I look at it, if I didn’t change my eating and exercising habits, I’d be a lot bigger right now and even more miserable. Because of this, I can’t be upset with myself. I made a change and I’m still continuing on that path today. The path has been bumpy and it has tested me in ways I could have never imagined, but one that I wouldn’t change because I’ve learned so much. It has brought me to this point and for that, I’m thankful.

I’m beyond excited to see what the new year holds for me and those who are or will be on this same journey. If you haven’t started on your journey, or are afraid to, just think of these 10 words:

A year from now you’ll wish you had started today.

Join me and don’t let another year go by without working towards the person you want to be. Well guys, that’s it for me this year. I wanted to keep this short for your sake. Thank you for reading my rambles as I go through this journey. I hope we can continue this next year. I wish you all the best and healthiest new year ever! Enjoy yourselves, but be safe! 🙂

Until next time,

Carolina

*This includes the weight I had lost and hadn’t regained before I started back up.

ICYMI: I have an announcement to make TOMORROW (January 01)! It’s pretty exciting and I think you guys are going to like it. Because you are not going to want to miss out on this, come back here (or here) to find out what it is. I really want you all to be a part of it!

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

6 responses »

  1. Awesome! Keep up the great work!

    Reply
  2. May the new year bring you more success and even more happiness!

    Reply
  3. Congrats! You have a positive attitude, keep that going to get you through the tough times. You may not be where you want to be, but you’re not where you used to be! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you! Focusing on, and being positive has been a journey by itself. It’s something that I had to learn, but it has definitely helped in all areas of my life.

      As for not being where I would have liked, I’m okay with that. I had to let go and understand that it wasn’t my fault. A lot of personal growth went into that.

      I hope next year puts me closer to where I want to be, but I’m not pressuring myself. 🙂

      Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

