RSS Feed

Weigh-In Wednesday Week 04

Hello! Welcome to the new year! I hope you all had a great time last night. I know I did. I’ll be upfront, I went in on the wine. I couldn’t help myself — or maybe I could have, but I didn’t. Some may see this as a failure, but I don’t. I enjoyed it and I didn’t deprive myself. Wine for me is not an everyday occurrence, so when I do have it, I have a little more than 2 glasses. My next wine date is my birthday and that’s in March. My point is, if you went a little hard on the champagne or hors d’oeuvres, don’t worry, it happens and you move on from it. So if you’ve already broken your new year’s resolution, just keep going.Β Anyway, just because it’s a new year does not mean weigh-in day is put off. It’s business as usual here. This week I went very hard on the exercise and eating healthy. I wanted to because I wanted to make up for Christmas dinner. I believe I succeeded in that.

Want to find out how much I lost and what announcement I have to make?

Without further ado:

That’s today’s number, meaning I lost 4 pounds this week! I worked really hard for those 4 pounds. I put forth a lot of time and effort. I did every healthy thing I could have possibly done. I’m very happy with this number, but that’s all it is — a number. In the end, it’s just a blip in the grand scheme of things. Β I’m in this for the long haul.

Speaking of the long haul, it’s time for my announcement! This thing I have for you, and myself, comes from a positive place. Some of you may have a new year’s resolution to lose weight or get fit. I know I have that same resolution each day. I also know how difficult it is to stay focused and motivated. Things can, and sometimes do go wrong, but having a support system to see you through is incredibly beneficial. I want to invite each and every one of you trying to better yourselves in any manner, and anyone who would like to support those embarking on their journey by joining me (in collaboration with Rob) on theΒ Sprint to May Challenge. Please visit my page (or his blog) for more information regarding this challenge. Trust me, it’s not as scary as it sounds. It’s probably going to be one of the more fun and stress-free challenges you’ll come across. I would really love to have you as a participant in any capacity.

We welcome any and all questions you may have about this challenge. We hope you can join us on this mission to May.

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

22 responses »

  1. Well done on your 4lbs πŸ™‚
    The May challenge sounds awesome. How do I go about the bio? do I need to tag it or title it anything in particular?

    Reply
  2. Great job, Carolina! I’m looking forward to the challenge.

    Reply
  3. Great job! You’re right Carolina, it’s so important not to be hard on ourselves when we aren’t perfect. Every mistake or failure is a lesson learned. Move forward and put it behind you. Personally, I think those who say they eat perfectly or workout all the time are padding the truth a bit! πŸ™‚ We’re human!
    Best to you and Rob (and anyone else) on the challenge. I’ll be cheering you all on!

    Reply
    • I agree, especially about those claiming to work out all of the time. In my younger days, we used to say that the guys that were pumped up probably didn’t have a job. πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • Ha! As a personal trainer for over 15 years, I’d have to say your comment is too often true Rob! They either don’t have a job or have a social/personal life, or both! Seriously, I’ve worked with competitive bodybuilders and that is their life. Workout, eat, and sleep. Now if someone was paying me to do that…sure! πŸ™‚

        Reply
    • I believe in being kind to oneself. It’s so much easier than the alternative.

      They’re either lying, or they’re being obsessive which is unhealthy.

      Thank you, I appreciate your support. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Good job. How do you go about joining the challenge?

    Reply
  5. Sure would thanks πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Reblogged this on The Shrinking Marathoner and commented:
    This looks awesome! Consider me in!

    Reply
  7. Congrats on your loss! Thats awesome! I’m on MFP too. Love that site.

    Reply
  8. The challenge is starting to roll now!

    Reply
  9. Pingback: January Recap | Newfound FITNESS

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

