RSS Feed

Weigh-In Wednesday Week 05

Can you believe the first week of the new year ends today? It’s crazy how the time flies! I can’t believe that one week ago I was gorging on food and wine and not two days later, I was already paying the price. On Friday, I stepped on the scale to gauge my progress and I was shocked to see that the scale had moved up! I vowed to myself and to you guys that I would get it together. Let’s see if I did…

I’ve lost a total of:

Once again, MyFitnessPal rounded my number up. I lost 4.6 pounds this week! The number by itself does not reflect the hard work I put into this week. I increased my workouts to an hour now. I’m drinking a lot more water. According to MFP, it took me 2 months to lose these same 20 pounds last year. I have done nothing different except for exercising at home instead of a gym.  I’m resisting the bit of wine that remains in the bottle. I’m making better decisions and focusing on the things I can do today, for tomorrow. Trust me, I’m feeling the muscle burn from all the things I’m doing. It feels GREAT!

Tomorrow is the start of a new week for all of us. Tomorrow is another chance to improve and do better for the next week. I look forward to whatever progress I make, big or small.

Next week is day one of our challenge. I’m really looking forward to that. I hope you are too. Anyway, have a happy Wednesday!

 

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

13 responses »

  1. wow congrats! thanks for reminding us about the challenge. I will need to get myself ready for the challenge starting next week!

    Reply
  2. You’re rocking it! Anyone following your blog (and the challenge) knows that you’re leading by example.

    Reply
    • Aww, thank you!! 🙂 This blog, and those who read it, has kept me motivated and accountable. Before, if I had that extra helping or whatever, it’d only stay between me and the scale. That’s not the case anymore and it has surprisingly helped. 🙂

      Reply
  3. 4.6 shows a lot of hard work!

    Reply
  4. 4.6 lbs is great. You are doing awesome!

    Reply
  5. Thats a fantastic loss do you log your water intake on mfp?

    Reply
    • No, I know I drink enough water. I just had to increase how much I drank in order to flush my system of the alcohol and excess sodium.

      I also don’t input my exercise into the system. Last year, I became obsessed with negative net calories. I made myself sick. Instead, I just eat under my limit, exercise as usual, and go about life. It’s definitely been paying off.

      BTW, do you have MFP? If so, what’s your username?

      Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

