RSS Feed

How Carolina (ALMOST) Got Her Groove Back

So I’m finally getting back into the swing of things. After a few days of being melancholy and indifferent to exercise, I decided to just get on with it. I basically forced myself to move and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Then on my second day of trying to get back to normal, I accidently broke this thing while exercising. That left me without internet access until late last night, hence no post yesterday. Last night I had to turn in early so that I could run errands and be busy this morning. It’s just been piling up on me lately, but I’m good. I’m happy and excited to get back to normal. In fact, starting with tomorrow’s post, things should be right with me and the blog once more.

Also starting tomorrow, we will starting our Sprint to May Challenge (there’s still time to join). It seems that quite a few of us are losing the spark and momentum from the new year and so I think this can reignite some fires and keep the ball rolling. Here is our list as it is right now:

If I missed anyone, please let me know. I’ve visited every one of these sites and it’s a great, well-rounded group. Please continue support each other. It’s how we’ll all succeed.

Well that’s enough of that. Come back tomorrow for my weigh-in (this ought to be good).

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

2 responses »

  1. I can’t believe the challenge is nearly upon is. You’re right – the oomph is starting to leave a few of us, including me recently. This should re-ignite everyone and get the ball rolling. Love the new avatar, btw! Looks great!

    Bring on the challenge! 🙂

    Reply
    • Oh, it’s been leaving some of us for a while now. This is nothing new. I just hope that when I go commenting on every participant’s blog to remind them, that they all still remember their wordpress passwords. 😉 In any case, there’s nothing to be ashamed of if someone has lost their mojo. It happens. If not not today, then tomorrow. You know?

      Thank you! These compliments from everyone are making my head balloon up. LOL!

      Brace yourself, Rob. You know not what you are asking for. 🙂

      Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

