RSS Feed

Weigh-In Wednesday Week 06

Hi guys! Another week has come and gone and now it’s time to weigh-in. Last week was pretty damn good. I was so happy with that number because it reflected my efforts. I was on cloud 9, but that same day, I got a little too comfortable with myself. I decided to rest up (I did need it though). It felt really good. Then on Thursday, I had every intention of working out, but I didn’t because things kept happening and I had no time. By Friday, I was so comfortable doing nothing, that all motivation and desire went out the window. I just wanted to continue my period of rest, so I did (I didn’t need it at this point).

By Saturday, I was utterly disgusted with myself and my indifference to exercising. At this point, I was starting to feel indifferent about everything. I chose to do something, so I gritted my teeth and ended up exercising and feeling good. I chose to keep my momentum going on Sunday. I was doing my normal routine and even doing more than I even planned to do. I was ECSTATIC! I was beating my normal time. Nothing could bring me down. I was in it this to win. Then I broke that thing and I lost all internet access. I actually let it get to me. I stopped my workout and ate (it was healthy), but I turned to food nonetheless. I wasn’t happy with myself.

On Monday, I decided to redeem myself by finishing what I couldn’t the day before. That felt great. I felt great. Yesterday, I lost my desire to workout again, and so I didn’t. It’s because of all this that I knew not to expect much from the scale, but in all this craziness, I learned to let go. I’m not tethered to my number anymore. I know where I was mentally this past week and I know how I felt. To have been able to come through that without giving up cannot be reflected in a number. No number can ever show that I had to fight myself to still be here working for this. Regardless, let’s see it…

To date, I’ve lost:

This week I managed, against all my expectations, to lose 1.6 pounds! That’s amazing! I know that eating properly is the biggest component of losing weight, but I still didn’t expect anything. I’m extremely happy with that and I look forward to doing better this week, whatever that means. 🙂

In other news, it’s the first day of our Sprint to May Challenge! Starting today, I will be doing everything in my power to motivate each of the participants, myself included, to keep going. I look forward to all the progress you guys make and one day in May, we’ll look back on this day and wonder how we ever thought it’d be so hard. Stay focused my sweethearts, we can make it to then and beyond. Best of luck to each and every one of you. 🙂

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

12 responses »

  1. Project Sexy Cookie

    Keep it up!!! 😀 😀

    Reply
  2. Way to go, Carolina. Your hard work and perseverance is evident in the results that you’ve posted. It’s going to be fun trying to keep up with you during the challenge. Keep it going!

    Reply
  3. Great job! You’ve pushed through those “setbacks”. I actually don’t like to look at them as setbacks but as opportunities to start again!

    Reply
  4. Congrats! Nothing motivates like physical results 🙂

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

