RSS Feed

Getting Things Together

Hey guys! I’m having another one of those weeks, but I don’t want to talk about it, so I won’t. Instead of focusing on that and what will happen on the scale next Wednesday, I’m just finalizing everything for the Challenge. I know, I know. It has already started, but not all ideas come to me right away so it takes time. I’ve been busy reading blogs, bios, emails, tweets, making spreadsheets, editing docs, etc. It has been getting to me, but again, I don’t want to talk about it today. Instead, check out the pages I’ve made:

Progress Pictures:

  • We understand that losing weight is a cause for celebration and we want our participants to be able to share that joy and excitement with others. Progress pictures do not count towards achievement titles, they are simply a way to share visual progress and can be submitted on any of the submission dates. This page will feature those pictures.

Achievements:

  • These are accomplishments that participants may hit as they progress through their journey to get fit and/or healthy. Why shouldn’t they tell the world about it when they’ve succeeded? These are not titles, but merely things they worked hard to accomplish. This page will list all the accomplishments our participants make.

Titles*:

  • Titles are earned by completing an achievement in any of the categories (weight loss, percentage, physicality). These are to keep the challenge fun and allow participants to “brag” about their accomplishments. At the end of the day, they mean nothing, but they’re a fun way for them to share their progress. They are awarded to the person who completes that achievement first. Because some titles are based on records, the titleholder can change with the acceptance of a new record submission. This page will feature these titleholders.

Participant Bios:

  • We know not everyone has the time to go searching for a participant’s bio, this is why I’ve made a page, so that anyone can easily access the bios that have been featured on my blog.

Alright guys, that’s it for me today. I hope you have a safe, fun, and healthy Saturday. Take care and I’ll see you tomorrow for another featured bio!

Until next time,

Carolina

 

 

*For those competing for titles, please submit your starting weight (what you weighed on the week of the 15th). No one will see any numbers (if you e-mail me at sprint2may@gmail.com), unless you share it yourself, here or elsewhere. Thank you!

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

6 responses »

  1. I’ve started taking progress pics each week and although its only been three I cam slowly see some changes. Fab idea

    Reply
    • Progress pictures are great for when the scale doesn’t budge. They show you just how far you’ve come and motivate you to keep moving forward. 🙂 I’m glad that you see the changes that are happening to you. It really does help, doesn’t it?

      Reply
  2. Thanks for all the work that you’re doing for the challenge, Carolina! It takes a lot and I know that everyone appreciates your effort! 🙂

    Reply
  3. One more week from the first check in!

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

