RSS Feed

Reflections

Thanks to Foxy-O and her post, 100 days!, my thoughts are all with the passage of time today. According to MyFitnessPal, it’s been 50 days since the idea of starting my lifestyle back up came to me. 50 days. As Foxy-O pointed out, there’s 100 days until May 1. The amount of change that has happened in my life in the last 50 days can happen twice more before May. Where was I 50 days ago? I was here:

I was lying on the floor, under my Christmas tree, and looking up. I could barely fit under there, but I was more concerned with the realization that, as I was flat on my back, I was having difficulty breathing. Then the thought of death crept into my head and I fully considered what that meant. Of course, that started up my panic and I had even more difficulty breathing. That wasn’t the day that I chose to better myself again, but it was the day that I started thinking about it. I visited MFP on that day and it was like opening a time capsule. All the promise I held earlier this year was right in front of me. I read through my progress and statuses. I took that time for granted. I’ve opened and/or used MFP every day since that day under the tree. I’ll always be glad for going under there. Look where I am now.

Today, I have an amazing group of people cheering me on. There are several people that’ve come into my life since that day that I consider my friends. Some time in the 50 days since, my mom has adopted and adapted to a healthy lifestyle. In fact, she’s lost 13 pounds since embarking on her own weight loss journey! Because my mom is my mom, and she likes talking about the things she does, she’s gotten several other of our family members to adopt healthier eating habits. Woot!

Where will each of us be in 50 days? How about in the 50 days after that? I know where I’d like to be. I’m pretty sure I have an idea of where each of you would like to be. Let’s do everything we can to help ourselves and each other realize those goals. πŸ™‚

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

4 responses »

  1. It has been an amazing time. I anticipate being friends with my new wordpress friends beyond 50, 100, 200 days. I suspect that this way of life will be just that – a new way of life. Beyond counting carbs, calories, pounds, etc., we’ll be here celebrating our successes and bringing on new friends and challenges.

    Reply
    • You’re right, time is inconsequential in that regard. So long as people are posting, I suspect I’ll always check in on them, even if I’m no longer active on here. It’s an amazing community and I’m thankful for finding, or being found by, this awesome group of bloggers. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. It’s a fun time to be a weight loss blogger. So many amazing people!

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

