RSS Feed

Challenge Bio

Today’s featured bio belongs to Jacque, also known by the pseudonym Nacho, author of gutbusterblog. An eccentric writer, Jacque, brings to life the story of her journey. A devoted mom and proud military wife, she shares her times of hardship in an unequivocal, yet relatable, manner. After encountering more setbacks than some of us will ever see in a lifetime, she is still working hard for her goals. Her strength and resilience makes me confident that she’ll reach her goals. Read her bio, and other posts, to get a better understanding of this amazing woman we’re lucky to have as a participant.

My weight loss journey

I am participating in the Sprint To May Challenge over at Carolinas’ blog NewFoundFitness. Part of the Challenge is to write a bio about yourself. So, here’s mine.

 

I was always a slender person, never weighing more than 160 when I wasn’t pregnant, which is about 15 pounds from my teenage years. I never had to work out, or think about what I ate. I never had to count calories, restrict what I ate or drank, never worried about any of that because I knew that I would just work it off somehow. I’m not sure how I did it, but, I managed to stay fairly skinny and ate literally whatever I wanted. My sister used to tell me all the time “You better be careful, one of these days all that is going to catch up to you and you’re going to have a giant @$$!” and…

View original post 1,452 more words

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

2 responses »

  1. Carolina! Thank you for the kind words. 🙂 I have been so busy all day today that I just haven’t had time to get on a computer and send you a msg. 🙂

    I have made some really great bloggy friends in all of you guys and it helps me knowing that if I’m having a bad day, I can come write about it and feel much better about it because y’all make me feel better. 🙂 Thank you so much for featuring me today, and for saying such nice things. ❤

    Reply
  2. That’s a really nice component to this challenge – the support from all of the members. So, if you’re down, or if you’re up and want to share, you’ll always have friends and supporters here.

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

