RSS Feed

Weigh-In Wednesday Week 08

Time is passing way too quickly. I’ve decided that I’m not liking it. It’s another Wednesday so that means it’s another weigh-in for me. This past week was rather good. I had no personal challenges to deal with. Mentally and emotionally speaking, it was one of my better weeks so I’m very thankful for that.

Alright, enough of that. Let’s get to the numbers.

I’ve lost a total of:

That means that this week, I lost 4.0 pounds! That also means I’ve hit my 30 lb milestone! πŸ˜€ Woot, woot! With this loss, I currently weigh less than I did at any point last year. In a sense, today is the day that I’m picking up where I left off. I’m so happy right now because this moment seemed so far away last year. I didn’t know if I’d ever see it. I still have a long way to go, but I believe that I am more prepared this time around. I’m excited to see what the future holds for me. πŸ™‚

For our Challenge participants, tomorrow is the first submission date. If you have any progress pictures, achievements, title submissions, tomorrow is the day to send them in. The email for submissions is sprint2may@gmail.com

Well sweethearts, that’s all I have for today. I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday!

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

28 responses »

  1. Great job! Keep up the consistent work! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. So, it’s only January, and you are in a better place than at any time last year. That is fantastic. Perseverance is the key. You could’ve folded, but did not. That is such a huge point in all of this. Everybody stumbles at some time. Everyone. It’s how we respond to that stumble that matters. Congratulations on your weigh-in!

    Reply
    • I did fold. I actually crumbled. A part of me sees this as a continuation of last year’s journey, but another part sees it as a different journey altogether. The more I progress, the more I feel like it’s the latter. πŸ™‚

      Anyway, thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. I appreciate all the support that you’ve provided these past 2 months (almost!) with your comments. They mean a lot. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. Hey, that’s great Carolina. How are you going to reward yourself?
    Blessings =)

    Reply
  4. Great job Carolina, just think about how your skin is getting better time to tighten up while your weight loss isnΒ΄t too fast πŸ™‚

    WeΒ΄ll get fit this year!

    Reply
    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ I was doing weights for a while, but I switched back to cardio, at least for now, because I wasn’t enjoying weights anymore. I’ll revert back when I’ve had my share of cardio.

      And yes, I agree! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  5. That’s really good. It must be such a nice feeling to be at the weight you got down to last year and knowing your going to beat it. Congrats

    Reply
    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ It’s definitely a good feeling. I thought I accomplished a lot last year, and in a sense, I did, but I never broke through the number I was stuck at. I feel renewed.

      Reply
      • To break through the number you were stuck at is amazing!! Congratulations! You are changing the baseline for your body .. and that takes some serious effort and consistency πŸ™‚

        Reply
  6. Congrats on another great week. It sounds like this is both a physical and mental milestone for you and is worth celebrating! Be sure to let us know how you decide to reward yourself.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! πŸ˜€ It very much is a mental and physical milestone. I thought I’d never break through the weight I stopped at, so I’m elated now that I have. In a way, I was mentally blocked as well. Because of this, I will definitely be rewarding myself and I’ll let you all know how I choose to do it. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. Great job. Congrats on the milestone!

    Reply
  8. Awesome!!! Great progress this week!

    Reply
  9. Reaching a milestone is an awesome achievement – well done you!

    Reply
  10. Well done on the milestone! :DD

    Reply
  11. That is awesome!! So inspired by your success! Definitely motivation for me to keep going after my goal.

    Reply
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate it. πŸ™‚

      I also want to thank you for the kind words. I’m honored that I was able to provide some motivation for you. πŸ˜€

      Reply
  12. Great job on your success πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. Congratulations! I’m sure you feel much better now than you did at the start! Keep up the great work πŸ™‚

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

