RSS Feed

Super Cheat MMXIV

You may or may not have noticed, but I decided to take the weekend off from my blog to spend some with my family. I hadn’t really taken a break from this blog so I figured this was as good a weekend as any. While I was on that same train of thought, I realized that I haven’t had any cheat meals or anything. I’ve been rather good. It was also Super Bowl weekend so I thought I’d participate with my cousin and sister. I decided to have my first cheat day. Yes, I said cheatΒ day. I know in a previous post I said not to do cheat days, but rather, cheat meals. That principle went out the window on Friday. I prepped myself all day yesterday by not eating much of anything until the game. Solid plan, right? No. I was so anxious to eat by the time of the game that I overate rather quickly.

Here’s a rare glimpse of me eating last night:

Mr Bean eating chicken

Before I knew it, I was carrying aΒ food baby…

food baby

Yes, I stumbled and fell. I learned a very valuable lesson and this is not an experience I plan to repeat. In these two days before my weigh-in (and thereafter), I plan to eat as clean as possible. I plan to do all the right things. I will push my body to the brink, but I will not expect anything on Wednesday. If I do gain, I will accept my part, pick myself up, and I will continue. I told a friend of mine that I have a hard time accounting for the future, but I think this is a good time to change that. I have to stop living for that next weigh-in. I only seem to think about how the things I do today will effect my results on Wednesday. That’s something I need to learn to let go of. Today is a new day and I have another opportunity to better myself.

Anyway, I’ve missed you guys! From what I’ve read, you’ve all been doing exceptionally well! I know some of you had a much more successful Sunday than me. Oh, and don’t y’all worry, this weekend was not my reward for losing 30 pounds! I have something else planned for that. As the day/event draws nearer, I’ll share it with you. πŸ˜€

 

Until next time,

Carolina

Picture Source: Here, here,

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

28 responses »

  1. The superbowl is like a hidden holiday. We prep for the big days like Thanksgiving and Christmas, but not as much for the Superbowl. I think that you’re entitled to have a day off like you did. You’ve already accomplished so much, that this day off won’t hurt you. Today is a new day and we move forward. I’m dying to hear what this reward is!

    Reply
    • It really is! You couldn’t have said it better! I’m hoping that this one day off does not come to bite me in the butt. I mean, I know one day does not make or break you, but it’s still a concern in the back of my mind. You’re absolutely right though, today is a new day and I did everything as I should. πŸ™‚ As for my reward, don’t build it up in your head or else you’re going to be severely disappointed! Lol! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  2. The thing to remember is that non-dieting people do this sort of thing too and manage to maintain their weight, so it’s no big deal really. Everyone deserves time off now and again πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • You’re 100% right, but I still feel like I’m in that start stages of this whole lifestyle and one day feels like a big deal to me. I don’t think I ever want to lose a day like I did yesterday. The recovery is not fun. 😦

      Reply
  3. You got this Carolina! The first time I “cheated” I felt HORRIBLE and I’ve not cheated since. Tho I REALLY REALLY wanted to today at my moms group. One of the ladies brought chocolate chex with little marshmallows, caramel, and chocolate. I was DROOLING over it! LOL Just pick yourself up, and get back on the horse. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. You can do it. We’re all in this together. I’m trying to recover from yesterday too!

    Reply
    • Thank you!!
      Yes, we are in this together and I appreciate the support! πŸ™‚
      The recovery is the hardest thing to do, but I understand why I have to do this. I think you’ll come back from yesterday’s slip up too.

      Reply
  5. I can completely see where you came from. I’ve had days where Ive just wanted to forget about what I’m eating – just let my hair down and do what everyone else is doing. And yes, I have succumb to that ‘want’. I’ve usually felt not so great afterwards (bloated/nausea/headache or along those lines). You’re doing the right thing – picking yourself up and getting back on plan. There is no point having regrets. You have done what you have done. If anything, you can learn from it – and it looks like you have. If I know I’m going to have a meal off-plan I’ll eat really well around that meal. I find that when I get to the meal i’Il eat much less of the ‘bad’ food than what I expected – so something that you might want to try. I’m super glad this was not your reward!!

    Reply
    • I have no regrets. I learned quite a bit in the aftermath. I’ve chosen to apply everything I’ve learned to future events and occasions, starting with my birthday next month. And no, there is no way I’d consider what happened last night, and how I felt this morning, as a reward! 😦

      Reply
  6. I know I over indulge in a few fatty treats yesterday. I also had remorse as I wipe the grease from my chin. But I am up and back on my wagon.

    Reply
    • Yayy!! That’s great to hear! πŸ™‚ I know that yesterday was hard on so many of us. I mean, no one wants to be surrounded by friends and family and eating celery, right? I know I didn’t. The thing is, I wasn’t really prepared and I made bad choices, but today is a new day and a new chance to do better. We only go forward from here! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  7. ItΒ΄s not cheating, itΒ΄s just that 1% of time when we don’t eat perfectly!
    If we beat us self down for cheating, it will only make us feel bad and we all know what we use to comfort us when we fell bad….so no cheating, just a little day off from the perfect eating πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. Good for you. This is real life and we are only human. Getting right back on the health wagon is all we should do (and not beat ourselves up).

    Reply
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate it. πŸ™‚
      I agree, we are only human and mistakes will happen. I also agree that getting back to it is the thing to do. Thankfully, by having done this so many times already, I know that there is nothing to be gained from beating myself up. I’m just focusing on what’s ahead. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  9. Love the Mr. Bean pic =)I think that happens to the best of us. The good thing though is that you did nor beat yourself up about it.
    =)

    Reply
  10. I have definitely put myself in that situation too! I’ve found the sometimes I have a cheat meal or day almost because I’m “allowed” to that once a week even when I don’t necessarily even want to. Guess they’re just some of those things you need to experience to grow from πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. I think that eventually we’ll all be in a place where cheating isn’t in our lexicon. We’ll be at goal and the cheat word will be gone and it will be replaced with the word choice.

    Reply
  12. Food babies on Super Bowl Sunday?! Never heard of it! πŸ˜‰ Just don’t beat yourself up about it and everything will be fine. Attending the event starved might not have been a wise plan, but you live and you learn!

    Reply
  13. I love your attitude! Best of luck, I know you’ll pick yourself right back up.

    Reply
  14. Pingback: Better March | Newfound FITNESS

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

