RSS Feed

Weigh-In Wednesday Week 10

And yet another week has come and passed. I never thought the time was going to pass so quickly during this journey, and more specifically, during the our sprint to May. I’ve been going on this journey for 10 weeks now! That’s crazy to me. Am I the only one that feels the time going by so fast?

After a small food binge, I pulled a small number for my last weigh-in. I was ecstatic because I sincerely didn’t expect anything. I had no mishaps this week and I controlled myself a lot better. In fact, I wasn’t really tempted by much this week. I thought that I would have a withdrawal of some sort, but I got back to business rather smoothly. Let’s see how I did…

My weight loss to date is:

My loss for this week is 8.4 lbs. That’s an astounding number, but I think half of it is water. I think I was still bloated from excessive amounts of sodium and whatever else during my last weigh-in and I’ve finally lost that and then some. I’m not certain, but that’s what I suspect. Between the two weeks, my average is 4.5 lbs and that is not bad at all! πŸ˜€ Woot!

This means I can realistically and safely lose the 9 or so pounds by the time of my birthday. That’s very good because I want to feel my best on that day. I’m celebrating that entire weekend, but I’ve already started planning how I’m going to eat. I know that last year, during my birthday getaway, I threw all my healthy habits out the window. Rebounding from that was nearly impossible for me and I think it led to other things. I have to be careful. I have a month to figure it all out, but I’m open to any suggestions and/or tips. πŸ™‚

Well, my sweethearts, that’s all for today. I hope you’re having an extraordinary Wednesday. For those participating in our Challenge, remember that tomorrow is a submission day. Don’t forget to send in your progress pictures, achievements, measurements, and whatever else. Have a great day!

 

Until next time,

Carolina

 

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

32 responses »

  1. WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW AMAZING JOB Carolina!! IΒ΄m so happy for you! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! Yay! (I’m going to stop now because I’ve had enough). Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!!! πŸ˜€ Thank you for the support and kind words! You don’t know how much they mean to me.

      Reply
      • youΒ΄re welcome, its great to see how well you are doing, it keeps me going even though IΒ΄ve been stuck for the last 2 weeks 😦

        Reply
        • I’m sorry to hear that. 😦 You use MFP, right? I personally have myself set to a “sedentary lifestyle”. I never input exercise or anything. So what this does is, I’m eating as if I just live a life lounging around on the couch. This allows me have a greater deficit yet it’s forgiving because I don’t have to live up to any active lifestyle settings. On top of that, once a week, I eat as close to my limit as possible without going over. Somehow, that one day does wonders for my metabolism. Also, I make sure to eat something green in every meal (yes, including breakfast). I don’t always, but I do a great deal more than if I didn’t implement that rule for myself. This is what I do and it’s your choice to do with that information whatever you like.

          Reply
          • I think IΒ΄m eating too little in the mornings which is causing me to be hungry at nights. plus itΒ΄s midterms time now so IΒ΄m under some extra stress.
            I don’t always fill in mfp, havenΒ΄t done so in over a week (while my phone was in the repair shop) but i feel iΒ΄ve been eating bigger sizes after swimming over the last 2 weeks.

            Reply
  2. You’re unbelievable Carolina. Your total loss and your average are to be admired. To think that you’re focused on more, with a target date of May (and beyond) is great. It seems to me that each week that you progress, you get more energetic. I’m amazed….

    Reply
    • Wow! I’m speechless. I don’t feel like I’m doing anything special. The way I see it, these are the things I have to do. For you to say that you’re amazed takes me aback. πŸ™‚ I appreciate the kind words and they mean a lot to me because I know these aren’t the kinds of things you say loosely. So thank you. πŸ˜€

      Reply
  3. Fabulous weight loss. You’re doing amazing. It’s a long old slog losing a lot of weight and you should be really pleased with yourself. x

    Reply
  4. hey have you seen this sis? It does happen that people find their other twin (they didn’t know about) online πŸ˜‰ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_98VrEr3NA

    Reply
  5. It’s important to recognize extraordinary achievement. I think it’s well deserved. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Well Done!!!!! You should be really proud of yourself! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  7. Wow Carolina. That’s amazing. Good for you. Those results are really phenomenal. Keep at it.
    =)

    Reply
  8. That is awesome! Putting in the work pays off! I am so proud of you!!! (not sure if I can get too many exclamation point on this)

    Now, do something nice for you that is not food related. Pedicure? Massage? Cool pair of socks to wear when you work out? Have fun!

    Reply
  9. That is fantastic and truly inspiring!!!

    Reply
  10. Congrats!! Told you you could do it!!!

    Reply
  11. This is awesome! that’s a really good idea with the MFP too, I might give it a go

    Reply
  12. Wow, well done you! That 50lbs by your birthday is well in sight now. Good luck πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. AWESOME! You are such an inspiration to the rest of us – I am in awe! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

