RSS Feed

State of My Union

Hi guys! Today is an especially meaningful day for me. I’m celebrating a special anniversary. πŸ™‚ Woot!

In other news, this is going to be a relatively exciting (I use that term loosely) week for this blog. I’m expected to get my first Bulu Box tomorrow. I would’ve gotten it today, but due to there being no mail delivery services today, I’m forced to wait another day. Oh well. I’ll start posting reviews about the products as soon as possible. I also have a new recipe in the works that is low carb friendly for my sweethearts that adhere to that lifestyle. I’m looking forward to sharing that with you all.

As if we haven’t already been pummeled with enough snow, we’re expected to get more tonight. In the beginning of the winter I was excited because the snow allowed for extra exercise, but I’m officially tired of it. I’ll take a cue from Rob and think of summer and gardening. This year, I plan to build a garden bed for the extra veggies I want to grow. I look forward to berry picking again this year. I had so much fun doing that last year and I get to enjoy delicious berries in the dead of winter without having to pay the ridiculous winter prices. Here are some pictures of the fruit that I picked:

photo 2 (2)

photo 1 (4)

photo 3 (3)

Don’t they look good?! πŸ™‚

In the past few weeks, I’ve slacked with the support. You guys have written excellent posts and shared some deep feelings and thoughts on your blogs. I’ve read all your posts and I’m so incredibly proud of all of you. You guys never cease to amaze me. I will do better in the coming weeks.

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

26 responses »

  1. We just planted our first garden (live in Southwest), it may be a bit early, but I’m hopeful. Tomatoes, beans, and peppers. I can’t wait. Go get that nasty snow, show it who’s boss.

    Reply
    • LMAO! Right now, it is the snow that’s showing me who’s boss. I’ll bear through it though. πŸ™‚

      Yum! What kind of beans are you going to plant? I’m still deciding what I want to grow. I know that I will have tomatoes and peppers for sure.

      Reply
  2. I can’t even start my seeds right now. I won’t be able to set plants out until mid to late May.

    Reply
  3. You are celebrating special anniversary sis and you didn’t invite me over for a cake???? :,(

    I hope it stops snowing soon, I love snow between 23-25 of december, rest of the year snow should only be in mountains for the times when I want to go snowboarding =)

    Reply
  4. Awesome. I’ve heard of those Bulu boxes. I think next time I’m in Canada I’ll check one out (that’s if they deliver to Canada. I’ll have to see).
    Those berries look awesome. Can I have some, Pleaassseee.
    =)

    Reply
    • They don’t deliver to Canada, unfortunately. 😦

      The berries are so delicious! Come visit me in Pennsylvania and we’ll pick some in the farm. The countryside here is beautiful. A lot of nothing for some people, but I find some peace there.

      Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

