RSS Feed

Hope

A lot has been happening for me lately and rather than being stressed out, I’m feeling quite hopeful. I’m looking forward to the future for the first time in a while. One of the characteristics of depression is not being hopeful. There’s not much positive thinking when it comes to the future and for a while I struggled with that. I’d lost my positive outlook. Regaining my hope didn’t happen overnight, but sudden realization that you’re not focusing on anything negative feels like the light has finally been turned on. It’s an amazing feeling. ๐Ÿ™‚

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I’ve been a little off with the commenting and supporting and I hope you can forgive me if I’ve made you feel slighted. I’ve been busy lately, and unfortunately, that’s not going to let up just yet. I’m going to be even more busy in the coming months so my posts are going to be at the bare minimum. Believe me, that is not something that I want to do, but it’s something that I understand I must do. I will be sure to share my experiences whenever I can.

Tomorrow is the end of another week for me. If I’m to be honest, I never expected to last this long. I thought I’d be done. I’m happily surprised and I’m thankful that I didn’t get what I expected. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, I’ll let you go. I hope you have a terrific Tuesday! Enjoy your day!

 

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

18 responses »

  1. It is a wonderful feeling with feelings of depression and negativity lift enough that we can feel warmth and sunshine and hope … i’m right there with you!

    Reply
    • It really is. If someone hasn’t been through a depression, it’s hard for them to understand what coming through the woods feels like.
      I consider my depression to have “ended” several months ago, but I’ve had negative thoughts since then. Today was just a day where I didn’t have those negative thoughts. It’s a great feeling. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  2. Take care of what you need to. Your followers and blog mates will always be here for ya! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you so much. I appreciate your support and understanding. I have a challenge and a story to upkeep and share with you all. Unfortunately, I just can’t maintain my preference of posting 6 days a week. I think that’ll change by April, but we’ll see. I’m still reading everyone’s blogs and I’ll interact as much as possible. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  3. Take care of yourself!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  4. Life takes us in different directions at different times and we just follow along its road. I’m sure each of us will have times when blogging isn’t at the forefront, but we keep moving forward anyway. Hopefully, the next few months will be exciting for you.

    Reply
    • You’re right. I wish I had the opportunity to devote myself to blogging and all that it entails, but realistically speaking, I can’t at the moment. If I were to stretch myself like I want to, it’ll only be so long before I’m burnt out. I don’t want that. Nobody wants that. I like the place I’m in right now and that’s what I’m going forward with. Anyway, thank you for the kind words. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  5. We’ll take ya however, whenever we can get ya. No worries, no stress, just sunshine in this joint:-) Keep those rose tinted glasses on straight, it keeps everything PRETTY!!!!

    Reply
    • Yayyy!! I’m so glad that you’ve said that, it makes me feel appreciated. Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜€ I intend on keeping the rose-tinted glasses on straight for as long as I can! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • When you wake up and before going to sleep try thinking of 5 things you are thankful for. I’m usually thankful for my killer BED, comforter, pillows, how relaxed I feel, and how loved I am. That’s if I’m feeling kinda bummer. I always know I have a kickA bed and I’m loved ALWAYS. When I feel that blue mood, I seriously play this game with myself. If nothing else it makes me laugh at my silliness that I’m grateful for. I’ve been grateful for my PINK NAIL POLISH COLLECTION(step aside Barbie!!!). See where I’m coming from, I’m completely ridiculous! You can’t help but bust up laughing. Sometimes that small laughter can raise you from the darkness. YOU ARE LOVED TOO<3

        Reply
  6. I havenยดt felt that youยดre off with your commenting ๐Ÿ™‚ Iยดm glad youยดre still here, youยดre not allowed to give up sis but remember to relax and take care of your self ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • My sis, she never finds a fault in me. Lol! ๐Ÿ˜€ I have no intention on giving up. None at all. I’m a fighter. I just don’t want to diminish the quality of my interactions with everyone by being all over the place. I want to make that when I support you with a comment, it’s because it’s sincere and of substance. I don’t want it to ever be generic.

      Reply
  7. Been there several times in my life as far as depression. Not an easy thing to beat. You have to take care of yourself. As far as posting I can’t even think of much to write about to post that much.

    Reply
    • Oh, I would say the darkness of my depression is long gone, but from time to time, I did have negative thoughts. I didn’t have that heaviness today and I was very happy about that. ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel very well. As for the posting, it is a bit much, but I love it. I could very well continue that pattern, but I have a lot going on in life (good things) and I want to focus on that more. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply
  8. It is a wonderful feeling when the darkness begins to lift, you begin to see things more positively.
    Dont feel bad about being busy, life is a journey that we just have to ride out.

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

