RSS Feed

Weigh-In Wednesday Week 11

Before we get to the fun stuff, I just want to clarify the confusion I seem to have created with yesterday’s post. I’m not depressed, but I did go through one last year. I’m very happy and relaxed and this has been the case for a while now. The only remarkable thing about yesterday was that I finally felt completely free of my depression. I wasn’t feeling any sadness or negativity. That being said, I want to thank you for your concern, though. It means so much to me that you care. 🙂 In terms of my posting, I’m going to be busy in the coming weeks. Don’t worry, it’s a good kind of busy. I’ll share everything that’s happening with you all.

Let’s go weigh me in!…

My weight loss total:

 

This week I managed to lose 4.2 pounds! I had trouble with my exercise this week, but I did some activities that definitely helped me work up a sweat. Thank goodness for that! 😀 This week’s number puts me that much closer to my goal of losing 50 pounds by my first March weigh-in. I have 5.2 pounds to lose by then and I’m confident that I can do it. I just have to stick to my plan and not give in to temptation. We’ll see what happens.

Well, I’m thankful for another successful week. I’m looking forward to where I’ll be two weeks from now. I hope you are all having success with your journeys. To our wonderful participants, I know things are getting hard and life happens but please stick to this. I know it’s difficult to see the worth in the journey sometimes, but believe me, it’s so worthwhile. Stay strong my sweethearts.

That’s all I’ll bother you with today. Thank you for spending a little part of your day with me. 🙂

 

Until next time,

Carolina

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

12 responses »

  1. We have the same goal – 50# by March, though my final weigh in is 3/28 so I have a little more time. I am at 41(ish) pounds as of today so I am confident I will make it!! Love your blog and keep up the awesome and inspiring work!!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to comment my post. I appreciate that a lot. 😀

      We do have the same goal! We’re both trying to reach a 50 pound loss by the time of our birthdays. That’s crazy and awesome! I’m confident that you’ll reach your goal. You already know I’m cheering you on. 🙂

      I can’t believe you love my blog. Lol! That’s baffling to me. I don’t think it’s anything special, but your interest in it means a lot to me. 😀 Thank you for the support and kind words. They’ll carry me forward.

      Reply
  2. 45 isn’t anything to scoff at. Great job!

    Reply
  3. amazing job!! keep it up! i know it’s hard… but you are doing great 🙂

    Reply
  4. Wow you are amazing girl!!!!! great job sis!

    Reply
  5. Excellent progress Carolina! You’re really rockin’ it!!!

    Reply
  6. OMG THAT’S AMAZING!!! Congrats girlie!! What an awesome loss!

    Reply
  7. Congrats Carolina. Seems like just a week or two ago that you were celebrating 25 pounds. Keep up the amazing work. I’m so glad that you’re relaxed and happy and committed.

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

