RSS Feed

So Fitting

These past few days I’ve been doing a lot of shopping. No, let me rephrase that — these past few days I’ve been doing a lot of gauging. I’d go into a store, pick up several jeans and sheepishly walk over to the fitting rooms. Slowly, I’d attempt to fit into them. I kept testing the waters, waiting for my bubble to burst and suddenly find myself back where I was almost 50 pounds ago. At the very least I expected this:

…but that never happened! I picked the size lower than my current one and each time I would expect them not to fit.Β I did this several times over the course of several hours and several stores. They kept fitting quite nicely! I was starting to feel a little giddy. πŸ˜‰ Anyway, I ended up not buying anything. I didn’t want to shell out money for clothes that I plan to not fit into within a matter of months. It just felt nice to comfortably fit into the size lower and I got a great confidence boost from the whole experience. I can’t wait to return to those stores once I’m maintaining. Heck, I may go before then! πŸ˜€

Speaking of confidence, my overall confidence has been on the rise lately. I find that I’m generally more positive and self-assured now. The changes that have occurred in the last few months is startling, but I’ve taken to all of them and I welcome them with open arms. It’s fun to discover who I am “outside” of the weight — it’s almost like unwrapping a gift. Thankfully, I like this Carolina that’s coming out. πŸ™‚

 

Until next time,

Carolina

 

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

19 responses »

  1. ItΒ΄s good youΒ΄re feeling better and leaving those big sizes behind. I know that I changed from a crazy outrovert into a very shy introvert when I gained weight. I like to become less shy (even though I don’t need that crazy part again) because I feel it is holding me back in life.

    Reply
  2. Congratulations!!!! YOU ARE DOING IT!!!! You create your own reality, look what you just MADE and continue to make? You are doing this, its not just happening. Be present in THAT!! YOU DID THAT!!! YOU ROCK!!!

    Reply
  3. Feels so good when you get to go down a size! I can’t wait until my smaller clothes fit me again πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. You weren’t shopping to buy, you were just shopping for confidence! I do that. Sometimes just fitting in something is better than shelling out the money for it. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate it. πŸ™‚ I was shopping for confidence — I LOVE that! πŸ˜€ I agree, I didn’t need the clothes, but I definitely needed the confident feeling from it. There’s no price tag on that. πŸ˜€

      Reply
  5. LOVE THIS POST! Yay for you Carolina!

    Reply
  6. Good to hear about the clothes fitting AND your confidence rising. Sure signs of success!

    Reply
  7. That’s awesome! Seriously nothing like that feeling. Happy for you πŸ™‚

    Reply

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

