RSS Feed

Sick Day

 

After a particularly busy weekend, I’ve decided to spend today in the most simple way possible — in bed. I think I’m coming down with a cold or something. Everyone around me has been sick, but I’d managed to stay bug free until now. I also decided to take diabetic medicine, you know, because DayQuil has too many carbs, sugars, calories, etc. That was a mistake. The medicine is still making me gag and now I’m worn out from squirming. This day could have gone a million times better. Anyway, I hope you all are having a better day.

 

Until next time,

Carolina

download (1)

 

Picture Source: Here and here.

 

 

About carolinafitness

Determined to succeed so that I can live the healthy and happy life that I know I'm capable of. Everything else there is to know about me will be aired in the blog with time.

17 responses »

  1. Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  2. I hope you get well soon, Carolina πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. I hope that you feel better soon. I was down and out for a few weeks and it wasn’t fun. Hopefully you’ve DVR’d the recent episodes of The Walking Dead and can watch those episodes again while you recover!

    Reply
    • I hope I’m not down and out for several weeks — I have a lot to do and look forward to. And while I do have the whole season on my DVR, I’m not interested in re-watching them. I’ll stick to old movies.

      Reply
  4. I hope you feel better soon!

    Reply
  5. Try garlic or garlic pills – they are a natural remedy that works wonders.

    Reply
  6. Get better soon (Very soon) itΒ΄s not fun to be sick in bed and you got a world to rock =)

    Take good care of you sis!

    Reply
  7. Hugs, drink plenty of water, and get your rest. Visualize your perfect vacation. Happy happy joy joy:-)

    Reply
  8. Pingback: Better March | Newfound FITNESS

Share your thoughts

That Self Indulgent Bitch!

Stupid crap nobody really cares about but ME!

hearts on sleeves club

If you wear your heart on your sleeve, join the club.

My Fat Will Not Define Me

I am a Stay at Home Mom of 3, a Photographer, Trying to get to my Goal weight by my 29th Birthday. Come join me, any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

BURN BRIGHT

writer, editor, singer, runner, and eater. the essentials.

Signatures & Introductions

A blog of names, name meanings, and appellation ruminations

gratefulrick

My journey to being myself.

Hardcore Health X

No excuses. Plenty of heart. All hands on deck. You can also check out my other blog, rattlingicecubes.wordpress.com

Amanda's Trip to Fit

From fat to fit, with some head shrinking along the way!

